Page 1 of 1

Order is locked by editing user System

Posted: Tue Mar 05, 2024 1:05 am
by dn_garza
I'm using

Code: Select all

using (RuntimeContext.Impersonate())
to create orders in a server package. The orders are created successfully, however when I try to access them on SoftPro Select, I get the following error in the screenshot. Is there something I need to do after creating the orders to release the orders from the 'System'?
SystemHoldingOrder.png
SystemHoldingOrder.png (56.16 KiB) Viewed 1407 times

Re: Order is locked by editing user System

Posted: Tue Mar 05, 2024 9:11 am
by mkelley
Are you closing those orders?

Example:

orderStore.CloseOrder(order);
order.Dispose();
order = null;

orderStore = null;

Re: Order is locked by editing user System

Posted: Tue Mar 05, 2024 5:57 pm
by dn_garza
Thanks so much!