QuickPrompts

Discussions related to ReadyDoc development.
Post Reply
cklahr
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 3:32 am

QuickPrompts

Post by cklahr »

I want to create a quickprompt with an IF statement. If the prompt is empty, it should bring a line, or some other text, etc. How would I do that?
swheatley
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 1:55 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Contact:

Re: QuickPrompts

Post by swheatley »

Something like this should work:

<IF (IsEmpty(<PROMPT TEXT20 (Text)>))> ____________________ <ELSE><PROMPT TEXT20 (Text)></IF>

The key is to make sure that the two prompts are exactly the same. As long as they are exactly the same you will only get one prompt.
cklahr
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 3:32 am

Re: QuickPrompts

Post by cklahr »

Thank you very much - it was very helpful!!
Post Reply