Installing SoftPro SDK

Discussions related to installation and setup of SoftPro products.
Post Reply
enendza
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2019 12:22 pm

Installing SoftPro SDK

Post by enendza » Fri Jan 03, 2020 5:42 pm

Hi-

My machine is Windows 10 Pro OS

I have installed:
Visual Studio 2015 (already had 2019 but 2015 was a requirement for the SoftPro install)
SoftPro Client
Rebooted
SoftPro SDK .. I get this error (see attached print screen) "There is a problem with the Windows Installer package. A program run as part of the setup did not finish as expected. Contact your support ..."

Any ideas would be appreciated.

Emma
Attachments
SoftProInstall.png
SoftProInstall.png (43.14 KiB) Viewed 1487 times

BobRichards
Posts: 906
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 3:50 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Contact:

Re: Installing SoftPro SDK

Post by BobRichards » Fri Jan 03, 2020 5:49 pm

Anything in the event viewer?
Bob Richards, Software Developer, SoftPro

enendza
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2019 12:22 pm

Re: Installing SoftPro SDK

Post by enendza » Sat Jan 04, 2020 8:25 am

Not much -

Product: SoftPro Select SDK -- Error 1722. There is a problem with this Windows Installer package. A program run as part of the setup did not finish as expected. Contact your support personnel or package vendor. Action vim45D667B8C15AA79AF713334079F0A273, location: C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 14.0\Common7\IDE\VSIXInstaller.exe, command: /q /skuName:Pro /skuVersion:14.0 "C:\Program Files (x86)\SoftPro\Select SDK\Tools\SdkExtension.vsix" /admin

Windows Installer installed the product. Product Name: SoftPro Select SDK. Product Version: 4.3.50811.31. Product Language: 1033. Manufacturer: SoftPro Corporation. Installation success or error status: 1603.

BobRichards
Posts: 906
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 3:50 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Contact:

Re: Installing SoftPro SDK

Post by BobRichards » Tue Jan 07, 2020 11:21 am

I have sent your question to another team for help. Please be patient.
Bob Richards, Software Developer, SoftPro

czentman
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 12:02 pm

Re: Installing SoftPro SDK

Post by czentman » Fri Jan 10, 2020 11:19 am

I have the same issue. I only installed VS 2015 Community instead of Professional - could that be the issue? or is it related to the version of windows or the fact that VS 2019 is also on it. My previous machine had both VS 2017 Community and VS 2015 Professional but it was windows 7 and the SDK worked fine.

BobRichards
Posts: 906
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 3:50 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Contact:

Re: Installing SoftPro SDK

Post by BobRichards » Wed Jan 22, 2020 5:45 pm

enendza,

I assume you got 4.3 working (or don't need it now) and moved on since you are most recently making 4.6 posts?
Bob Richards, Software Developer, SoftPro

enendza
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2019 12:22 pm

Re: Installing SoftPro SDK

Post by enendza » Fri Jan 24, 2020 4:24 pm

No didn't get 4.3 working but needed to start validating v 4.6 in our environment so I put this on hold.

Post Reply