Snapsections

Discussions related to custom development with Select.
Post Reply
ckootg
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 6:10 pm

Snapsections

Post by ckootg »

How do we go about adding snapsections, now that SoftPro.UI is gone?
Pradeepa
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 1:22 pm

Re: Snapsections

Post by Pradeepa »

To create a snapsection, you would inherit from SnapSection (SoftPro.OrderTracking.Controls).

The most common overrides you would use in a snapsection are

OnResolveDataSource() - This is used to set the datasource for the snapsection
OnBindControls() - This is where you would bind the controls to the datasource

For example,

Code: Select all

 protected override void OnBindControls()
 {
    _name.Bind(this.DataSource, "Name");
    base.OnBindControls();
 }
this.DataSource will point to the BindingSource returned by OnResolveDataSource()
Pradeepa Chandramohan
Software Engineer
SoftPro
ckootg
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 6:10 pm

Re: Snapsections

Post by ckootg »

Once I have the snapsection compiled, is the registration process different from v2?

I added the snapsection to the MyScreens table, added the assembly to the SoftPro.snapsections file and registered the assembly with spregpkg.exe. Yet, when I load the screen, the snapsection doesn't loaded. No errors either.
ckootg
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 6:10 pm

Re: Snapsections

Post by ckootg »

Anyone know what I'm doing wrong?
ckootg
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 6:10 pm

Re: Snapsections

Post by ckootg »

Figured it out. I was missing the "[assembly: SnapSectionAssembly()]" attribute on the assembly.
Post Reply