Setting PolicyType

Discussions related to order tracking development with the ProForm module.

Moderator: Phil Barton

Post Reply
shawnregan
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 10:03 am

Setting PolicyType

Post by shawnregan »

I am currently using the following for NE and IL/WI and it works. But its not working for CA orders I submit, the dropdown is blank.

Any ideas?

Code: Select all

var policyTypes = tState.EnumManager.GetEnum<IOrderPolicyType>();
IOrderPolicyType policyType = null;
policyType = policyTypes.Values.FirstOrDefault(i => i.Description == "Loan Only");
BobRichards
Posts: 1376
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 3:50 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Contact:

Re: Setting PolicyType

Post by BobRichards »

Does the character case match in California? If Ca. is "Loan only", it will not match since the first letter in "only" is lower case.

What is the description string for the policy type? Does the label have embedded spaces?
Bob Richards, Senior Software Developer, SoftPro
shawnregan
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 10:03 am

Re: Setting PolicyType

Post by shawnregan »

Yeah, I thought about the case and it matches what they have for CA.

I have no idea if it has embedded spaces. How can I tell?
shawnregan
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 10:03 am

Re: Setting PolicyType

Post by shawnregan »

I could try .Trim() on Description.
shawnregan
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 10:03 am

Re: Setting PolicyType

Post by shawnregan »

Its finding the policy value I am looking for in var policyTypes = tState.EnumManager.GetEnum<IOrderPolicyType>();

but when I apply it to the PolicyType property in SelectOrder.PolicyType and saved / apply changes to the order and close its not setting it.
shawnregan
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 10:03 am

Re: Setting PolicyType

Post by shawnregan »

I found the issue and it was nothing on the SPS side. It was all me. Please close this thread. :)
BobRichards
Posts: 1376
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 3:50 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Contact:

Re: Setting PolicyType

Post by BobRichards »

No worries. Been there.
Bob Richards, Senior Software Developer, SoftPro
Post Reply