Lookup hotspot or dialog

Discussions related to SoftPro Select user interface development.

Moderator: Phil Barton

Post Reply
ckootg
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 6:10 pm

Lookup hotspot or dialog

Post by ckootg » Tue Dec 15, 2020 6:10 pm

How do I create a lookup hotspot or call the lookup dialog?

lookup hotspot.png
lookup hotspot.png (19.9 KiB) Viewed 23 times

I stumbled upon ILookupsQuickPicker, but it looks nothing like the standard lookup dialog I see in Select.

BobRichards
Posts: 1007
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 3:50 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Contact:

Re: Lookup hotspot or dialog

Post by BobRichards » Wed Dec 16, 2020 6:56 pm

While "ILookupsQuickPicker" is a publicly visible interface, the implementation is not public. Therefore we do not support others using our implementation.

The logic behind the lookup code dialogs are all internal so not available for third party use. To replicated it, you would have to implement your own code. Sorry.
Bob Richards, Software Developer, SoftPro

Post Reply