Entering multiple looans per order

Discussions related to SoftPro Select user interface development.

Moderator: Phil Barton

bandorganman
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 5:23 pm

Re: Entering multiple looans per order

Post by bandorganman »

Here is all I get under How To. See attachment.
Attachments
Screenshot - 11_9_2020 , 3_55_04 PM.jpg
Screenshot - 11_9_2020 , 3_55_04 PM.jpg (21.42 KiB) Viewed 680 times
BobRichards
Posts: 1376
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 3:50 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Contact:

Re: Entering multiple looans per order

Post by BobRichards »

You, sir, have a truly old SDK version. The Visual Studio 2015 package build mechanism has not changed but the information available in the chm file has.
2020-11-11_10-33-01.png
2020-11-11_10-33-01.png (11.58 KiB) Viewed 676 times
Please contact your SoftPro customer service representative to obtain a new version.
Bob Richards, Senior Software Developer, SoftPro
bandorganman
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 5:23 pm

Re: Entering multiple looans per order

Post by bandorganman »

Thanks Bob, I suspected as much.
bandorganman
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 5:23 pm

Re: Entering multiple looans per order

Post by bandorganman »

I can never find the New Topic button, so I am sending this as a reply to an old topic. I cannot find any information in the sdk about entering taxes. It can not be done in the HUD line. Is it directly entered into the order properties such as:

o.SetProperty("Taxes.BuyerTax.Tax.Amount", value);
o.SetProperty("Taxes.BuyerTax.SellerTax.PeriodFrom", date);

or is this a collection (probably, as there is more than one tax) with an interface that must be created.

Need advice please. The sdk is great for the information that is there, but is missing lots of information.

Thank You
BobRichards
Posts: 1376
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 3:50 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Contact:

Re: Entering multiple looans per order

Post by BobRichards »

Property tax exist as a collection of objects that inherit from the PropertyTax object. It includes items such as:
  • "AdditionalTax"
  • "AssessmentTax"
  • "CityTax"
  • "CountyTax"
When a new HUD order is created, it is created with three tax objects - CityTax, CountyTax, and an AssessmentTax.

If you want to set the county tax amount, you should navigate to the property taxes collection then search for the "CountyTax" object.

Code: Select all

// Get taxes collection for first property.
IOrderItem prop1 = (IOrderItem)((IList)order.GetProperty("Properties"))[0];
IList taxes = (IList)prop1.GetProperty("Taxes");

// Find the county tax object.
IOrderItem countyTax = taxes.Cast<IOrderItem>()
    .Where(t => t.GetType().Name == "CountyTax")
    .FirstOrDefault();
I hope this helps. If you have additional questions, just send them on.
Bob Richards, Senior Software Developer, SoftPro
Post Reply