Simple Ribbon Tab with buttons example

Discussions related to SoftPro Select user interface development.

Moderator: Phil Barton

Post Reply
turp1twin
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2019 4:32 pm

Simple Ribbon Tab with buttons example

Post by turp1twin » Fri Aug 23, 2019 6:36 pm

Hey SoftPro,

Is it possible to point me to a fairly simple (or even complex) example of creating a new Ribbon tab with a one or more buttons? Any help would be appreciated, Cheers!

Jeff

turp1twin
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2019 4:32 pm

Re: Simple Ribbon Tab with buttons example

Post by turp1twin » Mon Aug 26, 2019 1:15 pm

Actually, what I am specifically after is adding a button group to the existing "ProForms" Ribbon tab... Sorry if I was not clear enough... Thanks!

Jeff

BobRichards
Posts: 1006
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 3:50 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Contact:

Re: Simple Ribbon Tab with buttons example

Post by BobRichards » Mon Aug 26, 2019 4:12 pm

If you mean this...
ProForm Tab.png
ProForm Tab.png (37.35 KiB) Viewed 385 times
...then a code sample is in the SDK Help file topic: Cookbook\Shell Packages\How do I add custom buttons to a SoftPro Tab?

If not, please be more specific or attach a mockup of what you want.
Bob Richards, Software Developer, SoftPro

turp1twin
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2019 4:32 pm

Re: Simple Ribbon Tab with buttons example

Post by turp1twin » Mon Aug 26, 2019 4:46 pm

Yep, that was it, and I found it shortly after posting my follow up. Thanks for the help!

Jeff

Post Reply