V4 Using a Custom Field in a Formula

Discussions related to custom development with Select.
Post Reply
BHinote
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 08, 2015 5:51 pm

V4 Using a Custom Field in a Formula

Post by BHinote »

I am trying to check the Value of a Custom Field, within a Formula, but I continually receive errors.
Example:
If ( {{Order.150030_Division##}} = "Test" ) Then
Value = "It Worked"
EndIf

I get the following errors:
Value of type 'Order' cannot be converted to 'Boolean'
Syntax error - expected }}.
Syntax error - expected ).
Syntax error - expected 'Endif'.
Syntax error.
Melissa McBerkowitz
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 3:33 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Contact:

Re: V4 Using a Custom Field in a Formula

Post by Melissa McBerkowitz »

Brian, I am able to reproduce this error and have logged this bug (TFS 287854). In my testing, it appeared that this happens when the custom field name starts with a number. Is that what you're seeing as well?
Melissa McBerkowitz
VP of Product Strategy, SoftPro
BHinote
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 08, 2015 5:51 pm

Re: V4 Using a Custom Field in a Formula

Post by BHinote »

Yes, it appears that is correct. Custom fields that do not start with a number do work.
Thank you
Post Reply