Calling the Logo Image?

Discussions related to ReadyDoc development.
Post Reply
DanAtMPL
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2019 4:58 pm

Calling the Logo Image?

Post by DanAtMPL » Mon Jun 07, 2021 12:38 pm

My company has several versions of a Logo, depending on the city, which has been saved in the Settlement Agent contact Logo field. Across several cities, the different logo will always be saved to the same contact's logo field. How do I call it to display it within a ReadyDoc? I've tried using the Field Code Browser, but it only shows "n/a". The "SoftPro Select Document Development Manual" describes on page 28 how to manually specify the displayed height and width of an image, but not how to call it from a contact.

BobRichards
Posts: 1132
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 3:50 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Contact:

Re: Calling the Logo Image?

Post by BobRichards » Mon Jun 07, 2021 3:50 pm

According to our ReadyDoc dev, if you are referring to this field...
logo.jpg
logo.jpg (49.64 KiB) Viewed 192 times
...then the field code would be {{Order.SettlementAgents.LogoImage}}. It is located here in the Field Code Browser:
FCB.jpg
FCB.jpg (33.92 KiB) Viewed 192 times
Bob Richards, Senior Software Developer, SoftPro

DanAtMPL
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2019 4:58 pm

Re: Calling the Logo Image?

Post by DanAtMPL » Mon Jun 07, 2021 5:01 pm

That is EXACTLY what I needed. Thank you!!

For anyone else with the same kind of question:
This works perfectly for me as "{{Order.SettlementAgents.LogoImage WIDTH25 HEIGHT18}}" Specifying the size in millimeters is a bit weird, but it just took some screenshots and ratios to get it the right size for my purpose.

DanAtMPL
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2019 4:58 pm

Re: Calling the Logo Image?

Post by DanAtMPL » Mon Jun 07, 2021 11:51 pm

Okay, I have encountered a REALLY WEIRD error..

When I updated my company's ReadyBloc Header to call the logo image from the Settlement Agent contact, the logo works, but somehow, my company's name disappears!!

I'm attaching a PDF explaining the problem, as well as the DOCX files for the Old, Manual header and the New, Called header.

Why is this happening? What can I do to get it to call the image and ALSO be able to display my company's name? I don't think this should have to be an either/or scenario...
Attachments
Manual Icon Header.docx
Old Header, when manually saved as part of document
(84.27 KiB) Downloaded 5 times
Called Icon Header.docx
New Header, when calling the Logo from Contacts
(4.9 KiB) Downloaded 5 times
What in the World.pdf
Breakdown of the same document with Old and New Headers
(166.1 KiB) Downloaded 6 times

BobRichards
Posts: 1132
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 3:50 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Contact:

Re: Calling the Logo Image?

Post by BobRichards » Tue Jun 08, 2021 10:51 am

According to our ReadyDoc dev...

Unfortunately, I am unable to repro the customer’s issue (left side is Design, right is Preview).
1.jpg
1.jpg (69.95 KiB) Viewed 184 times
One thing I did notice was within the table properties of the “Called Icon Header” ReadyBloc. The row containing the Escrow Office Name is set to “At least 0.23 inches” – you would think the “At least” would allow it to expand vertically, but there is still no benefit to have this checkbox checked. Normally, when I create tables, I try to keep this “Specify height” checkbox unchecked so that it can expand vertically based on the amount of data pulled in from the field codes.
2.jpg
2.jpg (107.67 KiB) Viewed 184 times
Please review the comments and see if this helps. If not, you will need to contact SoftPro customer service and escalate this issue to someone that can help.

I hope this helps!
Bob Richards, Senior Software Developer, SoftPro

Post Reply